Tuesday, February 9, 2010

fat cats & no stress

i'm proud of myself for blogging again. i realize no one really reads it, but if it makes me feel accomplished, i don't really care. plus, it's kind of like a journal, which is unheard of for me to keep, so it works on that front too.
anyway:
today we took FCAT writes. not gonna lie, i was kind of stressing out, playing the 'what if' card i always seem to carry with me. still, it actually wasn't too bad, (at least I finished) and i didn't forget everything, which is a plus. after it was over, i felt a kind of release: no more writing FCATs... ever. wow.
aside from that, i'd been dreading FCAT writes since around the two week mark. i knew i was fully capable, but it still stressed me out a little. let's face it -- i'm not the fastest brainstormer on the planet, and to have to write a 5 paragraph essay in 45 minutes is -- was -- a challenge for me. but like i said, it went well, and now i'm home free so to speak. well, after GP, but that's a different story for a different day.

oh well, lost is on tonight. (:

No comments:

Post a Comment