hello!
we're doing yoga after school for two weeks, and i am LOVING it! i am absolutely euphoric that this opportunity has been provided to me, and i plan to take full advantage of it.
too bad i'm sore.
but that's a minor setback - plus, i kind of like being sore - and one that brings more benefits when it leaves.
anyway, i just figured i'd check in and communicate how amazing yoga is making me feel. finally doing it after months of wanting to has made me realize how much i enjoy it. such a connection with yourself, and i feel proud of myself for the little things i can do.
so i'm going to shower now because i'm a little sweaty, and lost is on tonight so that's another plus. right now, all the stress of everything seems nonexistent.
namaste(:
Tuesday, February 23, 2010
Tuesday, February 9, 2010
fat cats & no stress
i'm proud of myself for blogging again. i realize no one really reads it, but if it makes me feel accomplished, i don't really care. plus, it's kind of like a journal, which is unheard of for me to keep, so it works on that front too.
anyway:
today we took FCAT writes. not gonna lie, i was kind of stressing out, playing the 'what if' card i always seem to carry with me. still, it actually wasn't too bad, (at least I finished) and i didn't forget everything, which is a plus. after it was over, i felt a kind of release: no more writing FCATs... ever. wow.
aside from that, i'd been dreading FCAT writes since around the two week mark. i knew i was fully capable, but it still stressed me out a little. let's face it -- i'm not the fastest brainstormer on the planet, and to have to write a 5 paragraph essay in 45 minutes is -- was -- a challenge for me. but like i said, it went well, and now i'm home free so to speak. well, after GP, but that's a different story for a different day.
oh well, lost is on tonight. (:
anyway:
today we took FCAT writes. not gonna lie, i was kind of stressing out, playing the 'what if' card i always seem to carry with me. still, it actually wasn't too bad, (at least I finished) and i didn't forget everything, which is a plus. after it was over, i felt a kind of release: no more writing FCATs... ever. wow.
aside from that, i'd been dreading FCAT writes since around the two week mark. i knew i was fully capable, but it still stressed me out a little. let's face it -- i'm not the fastest brainstormer on the planet, and to have to write a 5 paragraph essay in 45 minutes is -- was -- a challenge for me. but like i said, it went well, and now i'm home free so to speak. well, after GP, but that's a different story for a different day.
oh well, lost is on tonight. (:
Saturday, February 6, 2010
r.i.p, gibson
today, i found out that my favorite little friend died. actually, he wasn't my favorite friend, and he kind of scared me, but i did find out that he died. rather - i saw him dead. now he's just a carcass of... whatever that is iguanas are made of. i'm guessing he died during the cold snap along with so many of his brethren. oh, and his head is not on his body. i don't know if that's regulation with iguanas, (oh, hey, i'm dead. head, you can fall off now) because all the dead ones i saw during the aforementioned cold snap were also headless.
is it wrong to have taken pictures?

is it wrong to have taken pictures?
Thursday, February 4, 2010
you know,
homework SUCKS. i actually don't mind school -- i have fun, i learn, it's whatever. in my perfect world, i probably wouldn't even mind going to school. granted, i'd probably leave out the testing, but other than that, it's tolerable.
oh yeah, and the homework.
i hate devoting 8 hours of my day to constant learning, only to come home and have to do it all over again. like tonight: i've been doing homework of some sort since i arrived home at 3:20. yes, i haven't been religiously studying, there's been some visits to facebook thrown in there, but i haven't really put my homework down completely and done something entertaining since i got home from school. it just sucks when something consumes all of one's time, that's all.
speaking of homework, i still have three more math formulas to memorize for a test tomorrow. bye!
oh yeah, and the homework.
i hate devoting 8 hours of my day to constant learning, only to come home and have to do it all over again. like tonight: i've been doing homework of some sort since i arrived home at 3:20. yes, i haven't been religiously studying, there's been some visits to facebook thrown in there, but i haven't really put my homework down completely and done something entertaining since i got home from school. it just sucks when something consumes all of one's time, that's all.
speaking of homework, i still have three more math formulas to memorize for a test tomorrow. bye!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
