It seems that I am really quite terrible at keeping on top of this thing.
Each day, as I peruse my bookmarks, I see my blog sitting there, neglected, and I slap myself metaphorically on the wrist for being such a poor updater. But I myself should know better, for it seems that I'm pretty hopeless at keeping any kind of daily-life tracking. I want to document everything I can possibly remember, but my fingers are not quick enough to do so. I've developed a rather nasty habit of expressing myself creatively in my mind, which isn't exactly the best thing when one is trying to keep a journal-type thing. I'm used to experimenting with ideas in my head, for editing up there is much easier than it is on any computer (besides, it almost always turns out that my sparks of muse begin to fly the second I am in an area which possesses nothing in a form of an outlet).
Now, I know I probably sound like a freak, all this 'in my head' lingo, but mostly everyone does it... I think. I personally just find that it is easier to 'write' about things in my head than to actually write them on paper. On paper, I am much to critical of myself, for everything sounds better in my head.
But enough about that, happy new year!
I'm not really sure how to think about 2009 -- the end of a decade. I suppose it had its pros and its cons, like anything, but overall, I don't really remember anything that stood out to me.
All except school, but that's something I'd rather not discuss.
It's both exciting and sad when a year ends. Just another year of my life I'll never again experience. But that's okay, change is okay. Change, actually, is pretty great. I'm excited for the new year, because it's a fresh start -- a clean slate. I have a few little resolutions, but the main one is probably to live in the moment. I've been preaching to myself for ages to stop thinking about things that have happened or that are going to, but it seems that I can't quite accept the concept.
Anyways, I'm going to start yoga, and hopefully that will help. I intend to make the most of 2010.
Aside from that, I'm reading this book, Mr. Darcy Takes a Wife, which is essentially a continuation of Pride & Prejudice (you have no idea how hard that word is for me to spell.) It's sexy, but not in a way that's overtly raunchy. Extremely well-written, I feel it continues the story extremely well, despite the fact that i'm only 1/4 of the way through it. I love reading, and when I find a book which makes me laugh out loud or sigh in appreciation of utter cuteness, I feel really quite accomplished. It was actually my mom's idea that I read it, which is funny in that the nature of the text is rather promiscuous. Leave it to my mother to recommend an explicit book to me. (;
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

No comments:
Post a Comment